Home NewsEurope Australian Grand Prix 2022: What time does the F1 race start, what TV channel is it on and what are the odds?

Australian Grand Prix 2022: What time does the F1 race start, what TV channel is it on and what are the odds?

by admin

After two races within the Center East, System One’s 2022 season returns with the Australian Grand Prix for the primary time since 2019. Will Mercedes be in bother once more? Will it’s Purple Bull or Ferrari on pole place this weekend? 

When is it?

The 2022 Australian Grand Prix weekend runs from Friday April 8 till Sunday April 10, with the standard run of three follow classes, qualifying and the race. 

What time does it begin?

With first and second practice over, it’s simply closing follow, qualifying and the race left. Remaining follow on Saturday begins at 4am, with qualifying beginning at 7am. The Australian Grand Prix itself is at 6am BST. 

What TV channel is it on?

Sky Sports F1 have near-exclusive dwell protection rights within the UK this yr and certainly for the following few with their common wonderful workforce. 

Sky’s qualifying protection begins at 6am on Saturday with their full race protection at 4.30am on the Sunday. 

Channel 4 may also have prolonged highlights all through the season. Their qualifying program begins at 11am on Saturday with race protection on the later time of three.05pm on Sunday. 

You can even maintain updated all through follow, qualifying and the race proper right here at Telegraph Sport.

What had been the occasions after second follow?

  1. Charles Leclerc (Mon) Ferrari 1min 18.978secs
  2. Max Verstappen (Ned) Purple Bull 1:19.223
  3. Carlos Sainz Jr (Spa) Ferrari. 1:19.376
  4. Fernando Alonso (Spa) Alpine 1:19.537
  5. Sergio Perez (Mex) Purple Bull 1:19.658
  6. Esteban Ocon (Fra) Alpine 1:19.842
  7. Valtteri Bottas (Fin) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:20.055
  8. Lando Norris (Gbr) McLaren1:20.100
  9. Pierre Gasly (Fra) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1:20.142
  10. Daniel Ricciardo (Aus) McLaren1:20.203
  11. George Russell (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:20.212
  12. Yuki Tsunoda (Jpn) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1:20.424
  13. Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:20.521
  14. Lance Stroll (Can) Aston Martin 1:20.611
  15. Guanyu Zhou (Chn) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:21.063
  16. Kevin Magnussen (Den) Haas F1 1:21.191
  17. Alexander Albon (Tha) Williams 1:21.912
  18. Mick Schumacher (Ger) Haas F1 1:21.974
  19. Nicholas Latifi (Can) Williams 1:22.307
  20. Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Aston Martin no time set

What are the championship standings?

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment