Home NewsAsia Bihar New Government: Nitish Kumar Takes Oath As CM, RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav Sworn In As Dy CM

Bihar New Government: Nitish Kumar Takes Oath As CM, RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav Sworn In As Dy CM

by admin

Bihar Political Upheaval: Ending the coalition with the Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP), Janata Dal (United) chief Nitish Kumar took an oath as Bihar’s Chief Minister once more on Wednesday. Tejashwi Yadav, RJD chief and the bulk get together within the Mahagathbandhan alliance, was additionally administered oath by Bihar Governor Phagu Chauhan, as he grew to become the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar. Nitish Kumar took oath as Bihar’s Chief Minister for the eighth time in a span of twenty-two years.

Bihar Meeting Equation After 2020 Polls – Stakeholders At Look

Within the carefully contested 2020 Bihar Meeting elections, the Nationwide Democratic Alliance received 125 seats, together with 74 for the BJP, 43 for Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United), 4 from the Vikassheel Insaan Occasion (VIP), and 4 from the Hindustan Awaam Occasion (Secular).

With this, the NDA surpassed the mandatory 122-majority threshold to ascertain the federal government.

On the opposite aspect, the RJD and its allies had secured 110 seats. With 75 seats, the RJD emerged because the single-largest get together, whereas the Congress solely managed to get 19 seats. The CPI (ML-Liberation) received 12 of the 29 seats that the Left events had contested, giving them a complete of 16 victories.

Within the state’s Seemanchal space, Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM has received 5 seats. Nevertheless, 4 of its MLAs have switched to the RJD.

The next is a rating of the events within the Bihar Home of 242, which is down from the whole of 243 because of the passing of 1 RJD MLA: Congress (19), CPI(M-L) (12), CPI (4), AIMIM (1), BJP (77), JD(U) (45), HAM(S) (4), RJD (79), Unbiased (1).

Nitish Kumar’s Flip Flop

In 1989, Nitish Kumar backed Janata Dal and Lalu Prasad Yadav for opposition chief within the Bihar Meeting. In 1994, he co-founded the Samata Occasion with George Fernandes. He joined the BJP in 1996 and was appointed to the Atal Bihari Vajpayee authorities as a minister.

Nitish had simply been the state’s chief minister for just a little greater than seven days in March 2000, however he give up after taking the oath because the NDA and allies held 151 seats. RJD, on the opposite aspect, had 159, due to this fact each fell shy of the mandatory 163 seats.

The Samata Occasion and Sharad Yadav’s Janata Dal merged in 2003, though their partnership with the BJP endured. The Janata Dal (United) was based in the identical yr.

As a member of the NDA in 2005, JD(U) returned to energy in an alliance with the BJP.

In 2010, Nitish’s get together and the BJP joined forces to regain energy, and he as soon as extra assumed the place of Chief Minister.

After 17 years, the JDU chief severed relations with the BJP in 2013. With the assistance of Congress, he later prevailed in a belief vote; nonetheless, he resigned in 2014. Nevertheless, with backing from the RJD and the Congress, Kumar returned to his place as a chief minister inside a yr.

In 2017, the Grand Alliance of the JD(U), Congress, and RJD received the state meeting elections. Nevertheless, the coalition disintegrated in just two years as a result of Tejashwi Yadav, a deputy chief minister, was named in a cash laundering investigation.

After breaking from the partnership and stepping down as chief minister, Nitish shortly received the backing of the BJP and returned to energy.

Kumar took the oath as Bihar Chief Minister for the seventh time in 2020, with the backing of the BJP.


You may also like

Leave a Comment