Home NewsAsia Bypoll Results: Cong Bags HP, Rajasthan. Sena’s First Win Outside Maharashtra, BJP 5-0 In Assam

Bypoll Results: Cong Bags HP, Rajasthan. Sena’s First Win Outside Maharashtra, BJP 5-0 In Assam

by admin

Bypoll Outcomes 2021: Counting of votes for 3 Lok Sabha and 29 Meeting constituencies unfold throughout 13 states and one Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli is over with Congress sweeping Himachal by-polls, whereas Mamata Banerjee-led Trinamool Congress marking a powerful victory in West Bengal.

Regardless of a dismal present in aforementioned states, the Bharatiya Janata Get together-led alliance in Assam received all of the 5 Meeting constituencies the place by-polls have been held, with the saffron celebration securing three seats and its ally United Peoples’ Get together Liberal (UPPL) bagging the 2 others.

TMC on Tuesday worsted its rivals BJP and the Congress by report margins, to romp dwelling to a 4-0 clear sweep in by-elections held on October 30. In the meantime, the Congress received Himachal’s Mandi Lok Sabha all three Meeting seats the place the bypolls have been held.

Meeting by-elections have been held in 5 seats in Assam, 4 in West Bengal, three every in Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Meghalaya, two every in Bihar, Karnataka and Rajasthan and one seat every is in Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Mizoram and Telangana.

Of the 29 states, the BJP had received in round half a dozen constituencies earlier, the Congress had 9, whereas the remainder have been with regional events

A number of states threw up a equally blended bag with traits favouring ruling events in a number of states. Here is all it is advisable to know in 10 factors:

1. In Himachal Pradesh, the Mandi Lok Sabha seat, which was earlier held by the BJP, was received by former chief minister Virbhadra Singh’s spouse Pratibha Singh. She defeated BJP’s Khushal Thakur, a Kargil conflict hero, by a margin of seven,490 votes. Congress even retained Fatehpur and Arki Meeting seats whereas it wrested Jubbal-Kotkhai seat from the BJP.

2. In West Bengal, TMC wrested the Dinhata and Santipur seats in Coochbehar and Nadia districts, respectively from the BJP by enormous margins, to lift its tally to 215 within the 294-member West Bengal meeting. Mamata Banerjee-led celebration additionally retained the Khardah and Gosaba meeting seats in North 24 Parganas and South 24 Parganas districts respectively by spectacular margins. 

3. In Assam, BJP’s Phani Talukdar, Rupjyoti Kurmi and Sushanta Borgohain retained their respective Bhabanipur, Mariani and Thowra seats. In the meantime, candidates from BJP’s ally UPPL wrested the Gossaigaon seat from Congress and Tamulpur constituency from an impartial candidate.

4. In Bihar, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal United (JDU) managed to win each Tarapur constituency in Munger and Kusheshwar Asthan in Darbhanga. As per Election Fee, JDU received the Tarapur and Kusheshwar Asthan Meeting seats regardless of a tricky combat from RJD.  

5. In Haryana, INLD chief Abhay Singh Chautala received the Ellenabad bypoll after defeating his nearest rival, Gobind Kanda of the BJP, with a margin of 6,739 votes, the Election Fee reported. Predominant opposition Congress was trailed on the third spot as its candidate Pawan Beniwal even misplaced safety deposit.

6. The ruling BJP in Madhya Pradesh on Tuesday wrested Prithvipur meeting seat from Congress with the saffron celebration candidate Shishupal Yadav defeating his nearest rival Nitendra Singh Rathore by a margin of 15,687 votes, EC mentioned.

7. In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP snatched two meeting seats from Congress however misplaced a sitting seat to the opposition celebration. As per newest data, the saffron celebration can also be main Khandwa Lok Sabha seat.

8. In Rajasthan, the ruling Congress received the bypolls to Vallabhnagar and Dhariawad Meeting constituencies. BJP not solely misplaced the 2 bypolls, its candidates stood third and fourth within the Dhariawad and Vallabhnagar segments, respectively.  

9. BJP friend-turned-foe Shiv Sena received the Dadra & Nagar Haveli And Daman & Diu whereas the Congress retained Deglur meeting seat in Maharashtra.

10. BJP candidate Eatala Rajender, a preferred former minister who give up the TRS to hitch the saffron-clad, emerged victorious by defeating his nearest rival Gellu Srinivas Yadav from TRS by 24,068 votes.


You may also like

Leave a Comment