Home NewsAsia Sitaram Yechury Re-Elected As CPI(M) General Secretary For Third Consecutive Term: Report

Sitaram Yechury Re-Elected As CPI(M) General Secretary For Third Consecutive Term: Report

by admin

New Delhi: For the third time, Sitaram Yechury has been re-elected because the CPM normal secretary. The social gathering’s twenty third Congress, which ended on Sunday in Kannur, additionally elected a 17-member Politburo and an 85-member Central Committee. The PB can have Dalit illustration for the primary time in its historical past as a consequence of Ram Chandra Dome.

Three recent faces have joined the Polit Buro. Others who had been picked embrace All India Kissan Sabha president Ashok Dhawle and notable West Bengal chief Ram Chandra Dome. Senior Kerala chief and LDF convener A Vijayaraghvan made it to the best decision-making physique from Kerala, The New Indian Categorical reported.

Although veteran Kerala chief AK Balan’s identify was being floated, the social gathering selected Ram Chandra Dome.

“For the primary time, the social gathering has a Dalit becoming a member of the Polit Buro,” Yechury was quoted by The New Indian Categorical in its report.

S Ramachandran Pillai of Kerala, Biman Bose of West Bengal, and Hannan Mollah of West Bengal had been all ousted from the Politburo after reaching the age of 75. The three of them might be admitted to the Central Committee as particular invitees.

The social gathering additionally named its new Central Committee, which consists of 85 members, together with 17 newcomers. There are 15 feminine members in complete. One of many slots was left empty. This time, the CC has been decreased from 95 in 2018 to 84.

Ministers KN Balagopal and P Rajeeve had been elected to the central committee as predicted.

Two ladies from the state had been elected to the central committee this time round. Former MP CS Sujatha and Kerala Ladies’s Fee Chairperson P Sathidevi are amongst them.

They’re each presidents of the All India Democratic Ladies’s Affiliation. P Karunakaran, Vaikom Viswan, and MC Josephine, all from Kerala, had been dismissed from the Central Committee.


You may also like

Leave a Comment