Home NewsEurope T20 World Cup 2021 fixtures: England match dates, start times and full TV schedule

T20 World Cup 2021 fixtures: England match dates, start times and full TV schedule

by admin

What’s it?

It is the seventh staging of what was referred to as the ICC World T20 however is now generally known as the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup. West Indies, the holders, have received two of the previous three; India, Pakistan, England and Sri Lanka have received one every. 

The place is it going down?

It was initially scheduled to be held in October 2020 in Australia however was postponed halfway by final yr due to the Covid-19 world pandemic. As an alternative, having reverted to biennial tournaments after imposing a quadrennial timetable since 2016, the ICC introduced ahead the 2022 match a yr and gave Australia the 2022 version. This staging was initially resulting from be held in India however has, just like the latter phases of the 2021 IPL, been switched to the United Arab Emirates. Matches might be held in Sharjah, Abu Dhabi and Dubai with the ultimate on November 14 at Dubai’s Worldwide Stadium.

What’s the format?

Two-tiered: eight groups have certified routinely for the ‘Tremendous 12 stage’ by advantage of their ICC rating in December 2018: (de jure if not de facto) hosts India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, England, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies and South Africa. 

Eight additional groups — in Group A: Sri Lanka, Eire, Namibia and Netherlands; in Group B: Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea and Scotland — started a round-robin elimination course of to determine the 4 to hitch the Tremendous 12 stage. They have been cut up into two teams of 4 and over six days, from October 17-22, every performed the opposite three sides of their sections. The highest two from every group (Sri Lanka and Namibia from Group A, Scotland and Bangladesh from Group B) joined the opposite eight groups in two teams of six as follows:

What’s the Tremendous 12? 

For the principle course the groups have been divided into two teams, now termed Group 1 and Group 2 (A and B having already been used) as follows:

Source link

You may also like

Leave a Comment