Home NewsAsia UP Election 2022 Dates Announced: Check Polling Days, Time, Counting Date | FULL SCHEDULE

UP Election 2022 Dates Announced: Check Polling Days, Time, Counting Date | FULL SCHEDULE

by admin

Uttar Pradesh Election 2022 Date: After 5 eventful years, Uttar Pradesh is headed to meeting elections this yr, and the dates have been introduced. Having the largest legislative meeting in India, the state of Uttar Pradesh has at all times been seen as a litmus take a look at for the federal government in energy or used as an indicator for the subsequent Lok Sabha elections.

With the BJP, which is ruling the state, in energy on the Centre for 2 phrases, it is very important see how issues search for it within the upcoming elections. Will probably be much more fascinating to see how the stakes are for the grand previous social gathering Congress and if the previous ruling events SP and BSP are capable of create a dent within the BJP that’s wanting on a robust wicket.       

Apart from UP, Punjab, Goa, Manipur, and Uttarakhand are additionally the states going to the polls this yr. 

UP meeting election 2022 can be held to elect 403 MLAs. The time period of the present UP meeting, elected in 2017, will expire on Might 14, 2022. The Election Fee of India (ECI) launched the ultimate voter record for UP Legislative Meeting Election 2022 earlier this week.

UP Meeting Election 2022 — Polling Date, Schedule & Counting Day

The schedule for the 2022 UP Meeting Election is talked about beneath with dates listed for the polls and counting of votes, based on ECI. The election eill be conducting in seven phases.

1st Section: Feb 10

2nd Section: Feb 14

third Section: Feb 20

4th Section: Feb 23

fifth Section: Feb 27

sixth Section: March 3

seventh Section: March 7

Counting Day: March 10

UP Legislative Meeting Election 2017

Voting for UP Legislative Meeting Election 2017 was held in 7 phases and it witnessed a voter turnout of 61.04%. In what will be termed because the Modi wave, BJP gained the UP meeting election 2017 by an amazing three-quarter majority, successful 325 seats.

The incumbent SP authorities misplaced 177 seats and managed to get solely 47 out of the 311 seats it contested within the 2017 UP meeting election. Whereas the Mayawati-led BSP misplaced additional floor within the state with 19 wins out of 403 seats it contested.

Congress needed to stay content material with 7 meeting seats whereas BJP’s minor alliance associate Apna Dal was capable of snatch 9 from the 11 seats it fought on. 

UP Legislative Meeting Election – Pre Ballot Alliance

It seems that the UP meeting election 2022 can be BJP vs others. UP CM Yogi Adityanath is the face of BJP within the state, whereas the traces are clear that Prime Minister Narendra Modi continues to be the largest draw for BJP.

BJP can be contesting the 2022 UP meeting election with alliance companions within the state with Apna Dal and Nishad Occasion. The seat-sharing formulation is to be ironed out.

Underneath the management of former UP chief minister Akhilesh Yadav, Samajwadi Occasion can be contesting polls with Apna Dal (Kamerawadi), Jayant Chaudhary-led RLD, Om Prakash Rajbhar’s Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Occasion. Shivpal Singh Yadav SP faction Pragatisheel Samajwadi Occasion (Lohiya) has additionally come to an understanding with the SP chief for the UP 2022 meeting polls.

BSP and Congress are to this point contesting the Uttar Pradesh meeting polls on their own and Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM is one other large issue for UP polls.


You may also like

Leave a Comment