Home NewsAsia Uttarakhand BJP Chief Madan Kaushik In Delhi Today As Suspense Over Next CM Prevails

Uttarakhand BJP Chief Madan Kaushik In Delhi Today As Suspense Over Next CM Prevails

by admin

New Delhi: Uttarakhand Bharatiya Janata Occasion (BJP) chief Madan Kaushik is heading to Delhi on Sunday, as suspense over the following chief minister of the state prevails after the lack of Pushkar Singh Dhami from the Khatima meeting constituency. Kaushik is heading to the nationwide capital for consultations with the highest brass of the BJP, information company ANI reported. 

Union Minister Ajay Bhatt met Nationwide Basic Secretary of the BJP, Bommarabettu Laxmijanardhana Santhosh, on Saturday, Satpal Maharaj, Uttarakhand Irrigation Minister and Subodh Uniyal, Agriculture Minister of Uttarakhand, have additionally left for the nationwide capital, ANI reported. 

Quoting one of many state BJP leaders, an ANI report stated that the choice for the collection of the following Uttarakhand CM might take a while. “These leaders are saying that the choice will probably be taken after Uttarakhand election in-charge and Union Minister Pralhad Joshi and nationwide normal secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya submit the report of Uttarakhand ballot outcomes to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and House Minister Amit Shah,” the BJP chief additional stated. 

After the conclusion of the Meeting elections, Uttarakhand outgoing Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami resigned to pave the best way for the formation of the brand new authorities within the state. 

Round seven MLAs have met Dhami to supply to vacate their seats for him to contest for re-election within the occasion he is elected chief of the legislature get together of the BJP within the state, following his resignation. 

Dhami’s Cupboard colleagues, Ganesh Joshi and Arvind Pandey, additionally introduced their assist to him, the report stated, 

Congress candidate Bhuwan Chandra Kapri had defeated Dhami by a margin of  6,579 votes. Dhami polled  41,598 votes, whereas Kapri polled 48,177 votes. The latter had an enormous vote share of 51.89 per cent.

The BJP bagged 47 seats within the 70-assembly of Uttarakhand, and received the favored mandate for the second consecutive time period within the state. 


You may also like

Leave a Comment