Home NewsAsia Uttarakhand Election: Congress Releases First List of 53 Candidates For Assembly Polls

Uttarakhand Election: Congress Releases First List of 53 Candidates For Assembly Polls

by admin

Dehradun: The Central Election Committee of Congress on Saturday launched a listing of 53 candidates for the upcoming Uttarakhand Meeting elections.

The record did not embrace the names of Harish Rawat, Harak Singh Rawat, and his daughter-in-law. Chief of Opposition Pritam Singh and state Congress president Ganesh Godiyal to battle from Chakrata and Srinagar seats respectively. Whereas Yashpal Arya & his son Sanjeev Arya, who joined Congress from BJP in Oct, get tickets from Bajpur & Nainital respectively.

The hill state will go for polls in a single part on February 14 with the final date for nomination of candidates mounted for January 28.

Earlier within the day, the CEC assembly for the second record in Punjab was held on Saturday which remained inconclusive because of the distinction of opinion between Punjab Congress Chief Navjot Singh Sindhu and Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi.

The meeting elections are slated to start from subsequent month in 5 states- Goa, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, and Manipur.

The Election Fee on Saturday introduced that its ban on bodily rallies, roadshows will proceed until January 31. 

In the meantime, yesterday the BJP had additionally launched a listing of 59 candidates for the upcoming polls. It was introduced that Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami will contest the election from the Khatima constituency, whereas former CM Trivendra Singh Rawat provided to not contest the polls. Whereas Vijay Rawat, brother of India’s first CDS Gen Bipin Rawat who joined the get together on Wednesday, is predicted to function within the subsequent candidates’ record. 

Within the final Meeting elections held in 2017, the Bharatiya Janata Celebration registered victory in 57 out of 70 meeting seats. 


You may also like

Leave a Comment